Ruby Suns - Fight Softly

The Ruby Suns

kr. 139,95
Expected to ship
3-5 workdays

Our customers say:



The Ruby Suns, New Zealand's sunshine pysch poppers, are all set to release their third album,

Fight Softly, on 8 March 2010 on Memphis Industries.

The band, led by songwriter and producer, Ryan McPhun (real name) have produced two

startlingly original albums (2005's self titled and 2007's Sea Lion) of rich variety that draw

from influences as disparate as 60's pysch, polynesian folk, tropicalia, and modern experimental

pop. The two albums won many fans around the world. The band signed to the Sub

Pop in the States, while Ryan joined El Guincho's live band and saw his cover of the Beatles

track Birthday appear on The Very Best's celebrated 2008 mix tape.

The Ruby Suns toured through to 2009 with an ever changing line up, including from time to

time Ryans other half Amee Robinson, Bevan Smith aka New Zealands electronic explorer

Signer and Bella Unions Harry Nilsson alike Lawrence Arabia.

Media Musik     VINYL
Released Storbritannien, 03/03-2011
EAN/UPC 5060146091688
Cat. no. MILP0150
Genre Rock
Dimensions 314 × 314 × 3 mm
Weight (estimated) 200 g