The Anthology 1964 - 1971

The Kinks

kr. 849,95
Expected to ship
5-7 workdays

Our customers say:



Media Musik     CD   (Compact Disc)
Number of units × 6
Released Tyskland, 13/11-2014
Original release date 1971
EAN/UPC 0888750215420
Cat. no. 88875021542
Genre Pop
Weight (estimated) 434 gram


  1. I Took My Baby Home
  2. The Boll-weevils - I'm a Hog for You, Baby
  3. I Don't Need You Anymore (Demo)
  4. Ev'rybody's Gonna Be Happy (Demo)
  5. Long Tall Sally
  6. You Still Want Me
  7. You Do Something to Me
  8. You Really Got Me (Remastered)
  9. It's All Right (Remastered)
  10. Beautiful Delilah (Alternate Mono Mix)
  11. Just Can't Go to Sleep
  12. I'm a Lover, Not a Fighter (Alternate Mono Mix)
  13. Little Queenie (Live at the Playhouse Theatre, 1964)
  14. Too Much Monkey Business (Alternate Take)
  15. Stop Your Sobbing (Mono)
  16. All Day and All of the Night
  17. I Gotta Move
  18. I Gotta Go Now
  19. I've Got That Feeling (Live at Piccadilly Studios, 1964)
  20. Tired of Waiting for You
  21. Come on Now (Alternate Mix)
  22. Look for Me Baby
  23. Nothin' in the World Can Stop Me Worryin' 'bout That Girl
  24. Wonder Where My Baby is Tonight
  25. Don't Ever Change
  26. You Shouldn't Be Sad
  27. Something Better Beginning
  28. Ev'rybody's Gonna Be Happy
  29. Who'll Be the Next in Line (Session Excerpt - Backing Track
  30. Who'll Be the Next in Line (Alternate Mix)
  31. Set Me Free
  32. I Need You
  33. Interview: Clay Cole Meets the Kinks
CD 2
  1. See My Friends
  2. Never Met a Girl Like You Before
  3. I Go to Sleep (Demo)
  4. A Little Bit of Sunlight (Demo)
  5. Tell Me Now So I'll Know (Alternate Demo)
  6. When I See That Girl of Mine (Demo)
  7. There's a New World Just Opening for Me (Demo)
  8. This Strange Effect (Live at Aeolian Hall, 1965)
  9. Hide and Seek (Live at Aeolian Hall, 1965)
  10. A Well Respected Man
  11. Such a Shame
  12. Don't You Fret
  13. Till the End of the Day
  14. Where Have All the Good Times Gone
  15. Milk Cow Blues
  16. I Am Free
  17. The World Keeps Going Round
  18. I'm on an Island
  19. You Can't Win
  20. Time Will Tell
  21. Dedicated Follower of Fashion (Session Excerpt - Takes 1-3)
  22. Dedicated Follower of Fashion (Single Version)
  23. Sittin' on My Sofa
  24. She's Got Everything (Backing Track Take Two)
  25. She's Got Everything (Alternate Mono Mix)
  26. Mr. Reporter (Version One)
  27. All Night Stand (Demo)
CD 3
  1. Sunny Afternoon (Remastered)
  2. I'm Not Like Everybody else (Mono)
  3. Dandy (Mono)
  4. Party Line (Mono)
  5. Rosy Won't You Please Come Home (Mono)
  6. Too Much on My Mind (Mono)
  7. Session Man (Mono)
  8. Most Exclusive Residence for Sale (Mono)
  9. Fancy (Mono)
  10. Dead End Street (Stereo)
  11. Big Black Smoke (Alternate Stereo Mix)
  12. Mr. Pleasant (Stereo)
  13. This is Where I Belong (Stereo)
  14. Village Green (Stereo)
  15. Two Sisters (Stereo)
  16. Waterloo Sunset (Session Excerpt - Backing Track Take Two)
  17. Waterloo Sunset (Stereo)
  18. Act Nice and Gentle (Stereo)
  19. Harry Rag (Stereo) (Session Excerpt)
  20. Harry Rag (Stereo)
  21. Dave Davies - Death of a Clown (Stereo)
  22. Dave Davies - Love Me Till the Sun Shines (Stereo)
  23. David Watts (Stereo)
  24. Tin Soldier Man (Stereo)
  25. Afternoon Tea (Alternate Stereo Mix)
  26. Dave Davies - Funny Face (Stereo)
  27. Lazy Old Sun (Alternate Stereo Mix)
  28. Dave Davies - Susannah's Still Alive (Stereo)
  29. Dave Davies - Good Luck Charm (Stereo)
CD 4
  1. Autumn Almanac (Mono)
  2. Lavender Hill (Mono)
  3. Rosemary Rose (Stereo)
  4. Wonderboy (Mono)
  5. Polly (Mono)
  6. Dave Davies - Lincoln County (Stereo Single Version)
  7. Did You See His Name? (Stereo with Alternate Ending)
  8. Days (Session Excerpt)
  9. Days (Stereo)
  10. Misty Water (Alternate Mix)
  11. Do You Remember Walter (Mono)
  12. Picture Book (Mono)
  13. Johnny Thunder (Session Excerpt)
  14. Johnny Thunder (Stereo Remix)
  15. Big Sky (Mono)
  16. Animal Farm (Mono)
  17. Starstruck (Stereo)
  18. Pictures in the Sand (Mono)
  19. People Take Pictures of Each Other (European Stereo Mix)
  20. Interview: Ray Davies Talks About Village Green Preservation
  21. The Village Green Preservation Society (Live at the Playhous
  22. Dave Davies - Hold My Hand (Stereo)
  23. Dave Davies - Creeping Jean (Stereo)
  24. Berkeley Mews (Stereo)
  25. Till Death Us Do Part (Mono)
  26. When I Turn off the Living Room Light (Mono)
  27. Where Did My Spring Go (Mono)
  28. Plastic Man (Stereo)
  29. King Kong (Mono)
  30. This Man He Weeps Tonight (Mono)
  31. Reprise Us Tour Spot (Stereo)
CD 5
  1. Victoria (Stereo)
  2. Some Mother's Son (Stereo)
  3. Drivin' (Stereo)
  4. Shangri-la (Stereo)
  5. She's Bought a Hat Like Princess Marina (Stereo)
  6. Young and Innocent Days (Stereo)
  7. Mindless Child of Motherhood (Ft. Dave Davies) (Stereo)
  8. Lola (Remastered)
  9. Apeman (Stereo)
  10. Strangers (Remastered)
  11. Get Back in Line
  12. Anytime
  13. This Time Tomorrow (Remastered)
  14. A Long Way from Home
  15. Powerman
  16. Got to Be Free
  17. Dreams
  18. Moments
  19. The Way Love Used to Be
  20. God's Children
CD 6
  1. You Really Got Me (Live)
  2. Milk Cow Blues (Live)