In case cover and title do not match, the title is correct

Tell your friends about this item:

Normal price
DKK 69,95
Your price
DKK 19,95
You save
Expected delivery time
In stock

Our customers say:




Bankrupt! is the first new Phoenix album in four years. It is not a political or financial statement. It does not offer solutions to the worlds great problems or suggest excitement over insolvency. It sounds almost nothing like old Phoenix albums. It was made by the same people who made those albums, but they may not be playing the same instruments. These people are: Thomas Mars, Laurent Branco Brancowitz, Christian Mazzalai, Deck dArcy. It was written and recorded in New York City, New York, U.S.A., and Paris, France. It was produced by the band and Philippe Zdar in Montmartre. Champagne was involved. It contains 10 songs, no more. Bankrupt! is the end result of a process that began almost immediately after Phoenix walked offstage at the end of their last tour. This tour was in support of their Grammy Award-winning, critically acclaimed and gold-selling fourth album, Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix. After the New York sessions, the members dispersed to points across the globe and continued their work together by means of modern communication devices. In spring of 2011, they reconvened at the Studio d'Herbécourt in Paris for recording sessions, before finally joining Zdar in his studio for mixing at the end of 2012. Bankrupt! is not disposable popular music. Though the songs are quite pleasurable on first listen, subsequent listenings will produce deeper engagement and satisfaction. This is intentional. This album has more layers, says Brancowitz. The more you listen, the more you hear, and the more you really understand whats going on. At the same time, we wanted it to be really fluid and simple like a sphere made of marble. You just see a sphere, but theres a guy who polished it for a year.

Item details

Media CD   (Compact Disc)
Release date 22/04-2013
EAN/UPC 0825646464517
Label WM UK
Udgivelse 2564646451
Genre Indie Rock / Pop
Weight (estimated) 124 gram
Antal tracks 10
Language English